Last year, this day, everything seemed so different… Feels as if i’m flipping through pages of my own life… =)

Took a trip down memory lane and ended up sitting by the lake… It is funny how unexpected things always happen when they’re least expected… Couldn’t help bt to smile thinking of the smashed pastries tht u bought, the first melted bday cake i had and the lovely surprise present tht u gave… N not to mention, a bday wish from the adorable special guest which accompanied us throughout my special night… It was beautiful, it was perfect n there’s nothing more i could ask for…

“No phone calls first, 5 more minutes of ur time for me, only me…” tht’s all he said to her… she smiled n everything’s sealed with a kiss…

Decided to leave and tht’s when my adorable friend showed up, he followed my footsteps as usual.. Then, sat beside him on the porch by the lake and this year, surprisingly, he remembered to wish me again eventhough this time, there’s only me… Sitting there, vacant mind & not looking back, everything seems so different now…

p/s: m hoping tht everything will b great tmr!

xoxo,

Rowena

